Beginner's Question

KaoriSaru

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well, im new to the forums and also my camera (which is Canon EOS 500) You guys may think this is a very dumb question but I wanna ask.. isit possible for my camera to put pictures in my computer? I use filem. I doubt I could but isit possible? Or do I have to wash the filem for the pictures. But I want to put the pictures in my computer. Oh yah, and can I also check out the pictures that I took? Because when I took the picture I dont know what to do. Im SOOO blur. This is my first time having a camera like that. So I dont know anything about it. I hope you guys can help. Ugh, please help.

you will need to scan the film and then you can use them in a computer. you can't see anything until the negatives are developed.

you will need to scan the film and then you can use them in a computer. you can't see anything until the negatives are developed.

Thanks. One more weird question.. do I need a scanner? I think I do. Anyway, just asking in case.

You can buy a film to computer scanner. Or you can get it done at a photo lab for cheap. Not sure which gives the better quality.

You can buy a film to computer scanner. Or you can get it done at a photo lab for cheap. Not sure which gives the better quality.

Erm, sorry my blurness again but what do you mean I can buy a film to the computer scanner. I dont understand. Sorry.

Lol, I think nevermind. I know already what to do. Thanks everyone! Haha. Sorry for my blurness.

If you go to your local electronics store you can buy a scanner - the sales clerk can help you on what type you will need based on your computer system.