Broken rule

Wino

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok I know I've broken the major rule when photographing children, but they were now or never situations.

Image1-3.jpg

Image2-1.jpg

Love the color in the first pic, child doesn't seem to happy to get the pic taken( when do they ever! :) ) Second pic is showing up pretty blurry...

I like #1. The coloring is great. details are crisp. Her smile is reminiscent of the Mona Lisa.

As newbie here and someone who hasnt really done much photography of people beyond the holiday snaps, i was just wondering what rule has been broken? Because the photos look really good as far as i can tell.

Love the color in the first pic, child doesn't seem to happy to get the pic taken( when do they ever! :) ) Second pic is showing up pretty blurry...

Hi crystalhb,

Thanks for looking and for your comment.

Re the second one, the original looks fine on my laptop, but I think cropping, resizing, and Photobucket, all contributed to degrading it. I did preview it on here and left it on to see what comments it got.

As newbie here and someone who hasnt really done much photography of people beyond the holiday snaps, i was just wondering what rule has been broken? Because the photos look really good as far as i can tell.

Hi Storky1980,

Thanks for looking and for your kind comment and question.

Get down to their level. Mind you, I don't always because one can miss a lot of natural shots.

...i was just wondering what rule has been broken?

Hi Storky1980,

Get down to their level.

You can relax... that's NOT a "major rule"... or a even a rule for that matter. In fact, one widely accepted approach is: Since adults are accustomed to looking down at children, it's quite natural to photograph them from the same perspective.

-Pete

Hi Storky1980,

Get down to their level.