Buying first DSLR. Need advice!!

Zain5

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey guys,

I just joined your community. Hoping to learn about photography and cameras.

I REALLY need some advice. Your help will be appreciated.

Lets get to the point. I have decided to buy a DSLR camera for the first time. Though I love photography, but I have less information on the subject and the equipment at this point. That is why I am having a hard time choosing a DSLR.

First off, I will be needing this camera for normal indoor pictures (Family, Friends, Events...) and also outside photography, I want to experiment on the street, in the nature as I have lots of interest in it. Will also be needing video recording.

As I am an amateur, so I don't wanna get a camera I won't be able to operate. And also i don't have a big budget.

I did some research and found some models. But can't really decide which will be better for me at this point and in the coming years.

So I found these models:

Nikon D5100 + 18-55 VR Lens ---------------- € 499.

Canon EOS 600D + 18-55mm DC -------------- € 439.
Canon EOS 600D + 18-55mm IS ll Lens -------- € 479.
Canon EOS 600D + EF-S 18-135mm IS Lens ---- € 699.

Nikon D3200 + AF-S DX 18-55mm VR ---------- € 439.
Nikon D3200 + AF-S DX 18-55mm VR + AF-s DX 55-200mm + Bag --- € 599 (A local shopping mall is offering this).

Nikon D5200 + 18-55mm ---- € 649.

These are the cameras which I thought might fulfill my needs. But if there are other similar cameras in this range then PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

Well first I narrowed it down it to Nikon D5100 (18-55mm) vs Canon EOS D600D (18-55mm IS ll). And and thinking of getting one of these AND buy TAMRON 70-300MM F/4.0-5.6 DI LD NIKON AF-D (149 €). I read good reviews about this lens. let me know if its a GOOD IDEA? To get this lens with these cameras (and others)?