C&C - Beginner landscapes and portraits

rizomes

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,
I'm pretty new to SLR photography and I'm doing my best to improve what I do and still take pleasure in the process.
Here are some of the shots I haven't rejected.

IMG_3768-2_PS.jpg

1) This on was taken in the island of Ouessant, France. The cloud cover was very homogenous unfortunnately.
Model: Canon EOS REBEL T1i - Shutter Speed: 1/3000 second - Aperture: F/1.8 - Focal Length: 50 mm - ISO Speed: 200

IMG_3798-2_PS.jpg

2) Ouessant, France - A miniature I'd like to live into.
Canon EOS REBEL T1i - Shutter Speed: 1/125 second - Aperture: F/4.5 - Focal Length: 90 mm - ISO Speed: 100

IMG_3812-2_PS.jpg

3) Ouessant, France - I love the overall scale of the rocks and how it throws the people on top away.
Canon EOS REBEL T1i - Shutter Speed: 1/1000 second - Aperture: F/4.0 - Focal Length: 70 mm - ISO Speed: 200

IMG_0618-2_PSD.jpg

4) Look no hands! - it's colorfull, I know. Well, it was a colorfull day anyways.
Canon EOS 5D - Shutter Speed: 1/1600 second - Aperture: F/1.8 - Focal Length: 50 mm - ISO Speed: 800

IMG_5341-2_psd.jpg

5) My kid. The sun was lowering down on the horizon, giving a very smooth light.
Canon EOS REBEL T1i - Shutter Speed: 1/3000 second - Aperture: F/1.8 - Focal Length: 50 mm - ISO Speed: 400

I'd love to take more street pictures and generally involve more strangers into my pics but I'm too shy for that actually (And I'm working on it).
I've got more pics but I guess it's enough as a start. These pictures illustrate what kind of photography I'm doing a this moment. Nice landscape I'm falling for, and people I love but who get unfortunnately blurred way to often. :)
And I'd love to create some better pictures, that,s for sure.

Your comments & crits are welcome. Thanks!