Carter C&C

shadow3829

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am very new to this. I've been waiting to have one I was brave enough to post. This is a picture I got last night of my grandson. Please give me feedback on what I could have done to improve and just general C&C. I had to correct it a good bit in Lightroom. I had tried my speedlight for the first time and thought it added way to much light. I'm not sure what I had wrong with that. The only way I know to improve is from my mistakes. I just need to figure out what they are. :)

F2.5
ISO400
200sec
35mm

10278610713_a2b160bec2.jpg

WOW! Did I say something wrong?
No ,There's not much wrong with it . If there was you would have many replies already ........lol

I like the pose ,and every thing looks great to me except the heavy shadow under the chin ,which you addressed already ....YOU DID GOOD !

You didn't say anything wrong by any means. I've had several threads go un-commented on. I've found I tend to get better feedback if I give more information. Ask more specific questions relating to specific things you don't like about the photograph, specific things you do like, things you would change, etc. I'm also curious what you did to it in Lightroom. The more information you give, the better. What camera and lens you were using, as what the lighting conditions were like it helpful too.