Complete Beginner starting out through necessity need advice please.

TheBiznes

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi all new to this forum. :cheerful:

I would like a little advice please for starting out in product photography only.
Kit I have already
Canon 550D
50mm F8 II
Vanguard Tracker Tripod with T-bar 2 Pan Head mounts
Software Photoshop 6 and trial Light room 5
Computers, NAS plenty HD space. Will be shooting tethered
Book Science and magic
Location lounge space (Very Little Natural Light 1 alcove is used as a projector space and is painted black with white painted wall for screen. This is space I wish to set up.
Experience
Little or none taking photographs although have used older Photoshop quite a bit.
I sell quite a lot online and although this is the main necessity and reason for my starting out. Of course there is an element of being creative and hobbyist in it for me.
I am looking for advice on equipment purchases. I will outline my shopping list first then present my question.
Camera Accessories.
Mains Power for 550D
Basic Remote
Lighting
3 x Yongnuo YN-560 II Flash Gun Light Speedlite Diffuser
1x Yongnuo RF-602 wireless flash trigger with 3 recievers
3 x NEEWER 24" Portable Professional Softbox Kit for Flash
1 x NEEWER 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round
Stands
4 x Professional Studio Photo Light/Lighting/Lamp Stand Stands
1 x Neewer Photography Studio Extendable Reflector Holder
1 x Neewer Photo Bracket Holder 24"-47" Swivel Head Reflector Arm
1 x Metal Heavy Duty Photography Video Studio Boom Arm
Table
2 x FINNVARD Trestle with shelf, white
1 x LINNMON Table top, white 100mm x 60mm
Background
1 x Paper Roll Artic White 1.35m x 11m
Suspended above on ceiling wood bar support or lower on clothing frame
1 x 3mm Clear Acrylic Perspex Plexiglass Plastic Sheet 1000 X 500mm
(looking to create a shooting table effect with Plexiglass to sit on top white with the paper later)
Batteries