PhilGarber

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
philipofnj.redbubble.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi all,

I've been making a photography website, could someone here please evaluate how I'm doing? Also, please explain to me the process of online selling, I don't think I've got it straight..

Thanks, here's the url: http://freewebs.com/shutterbugians

Phil,

PS-Sorry if this is against rules. I read and it didn't seem like it was..

No offense meant at all, but the layout looks very amateurish (probably shouldn't be offensive since my guess is that you are an amateur...haha). I'm not a professional at all, but if I navigated to that site I would turn back pretty quickly. The style is uninteresting and pretty bland. If you don't plan on really relying on your website for much more than just a little side income, it might be fine, but I would get rid of the link that says "Want your own free site like this? Try Freewebs.com".

Good luck!

I think you should drop freewebs. If you are wanting to make money on you site, your work should be the only thing on it. The last thing you want is any random advert they feel like putting at the top.

This is something you will have to pay for to do it right.

Stick with freewebs untill you get your pages the way you want, use buttons for menu on the left.

Once you have it the way you want, pay for hosting and start getting listed on google. (there are a few posts here about this)

Stick with freewebs untill you get your pages the way you want, use buttons for menu on the left.

Once you have it the way you want, pay for hosting and start getting listed on google. (there are a few posts here about this)

They may have the pages the way they want them now but I think that the person is using a freewebs template.