D-lite 2 compatible with portable battery pack?

schade

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi there,
I'm a newbie photographer and I am looking to shoot outdoors with my two elinchrom d-lite 2s. I was wondering if they are compatible with portable power packs and if so, is there a particular one any of you could recommend. I am hoping to find something under $500. I have been googling for the last 2 hours only to find very mixed and unclear responses, mostly referring to the d-lite 4s. Pardon my ignorance on the topic.

-Schade

Whatever you found regarding D Lite 4 should also apply to D Lite 2. They are the same light with different power output.

With certain ones. The D-lites are bi-voltage strobes that will work in different countries. This generally make for poor compatibility with battery packs. Innovatronix has batteries that will work with D-lites but you'll have to check their site to see which ones work and if they'll work with more than one light at a time.

Paul C. Buff - Vagabond Mini Lithium

Many of us use this set up. It works great with my Elinchrom 500. I gt over 600 pops per charge. Thats as many as I've tried from one charge and still had battery left.

If you call them they can advise you on your specific light.

My light I use it with (along with a tethered laptop and cell phone charger on it!)

20111108-DSC_9010.jpg

the only strobes i heard who does not work with vagabond mini are the profoto compact series, other than that, i think they all work.

For a couple of hundrend bux I'm thrilled with my Vagabond, use it all the time. I don't even use an extension cord on my light indoors, the vagabond serves as power and hangs off the stand for a pound or two extra weight

For a couple of hundrend bux I'm thrilled with my Vagabond, use it all the time. I don't even use an extension cord on my light indoors, the vagabond serves as power and hangs off the stand for a pound or two extra weight