decided D80 but still some questiones

ISI_Stang06

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
so after reading reviews looking at lenses, searching prices, and most importantly getting a feel of the camera i decided on purchasing the D80.

ive held the xti and xsi because i was considering those and i know they are great cameras for beginners but i just didnt like the feel of the 2 in my hand, the buttons felt hard and weird and the size was a bit to small for me. the biggest turnoff on the 2 rebels was that i just hated the eye piece (view finder) i thought it was just to small and found it real uncomfortabe to be squinting so hard in the 2. the D80 feels like a solid frame in my hand and good size viewfinder

another reason is that yes, i am a beginner in the DSLR world but i want a camera that i can start learning with and grow with, that way ill be able to use it for years. i feel the D80 has so much potential to grow with experience, am i right?

now i have some questiones for you guys if you dont mind,

1. which lenses do you all recommend for the D80?
2. is it better to get just the body and a better lens or do i go for a kit lens?
3. what lenses are you all using on the D80?
4. i keep researching but lenses something im still having trouble deciding on, just how many lenses work well w/the D80?

5. can i have some feedback and pictures taken by those of you with the D80 and the kind of lenses you all are using?

thank you guys, i really appriciate it :hail: