Drone beginner's question

satimis

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'll start my journey on Drone to take photos and video. Neither I have the devices. Could any folk on the forum shedding me some light.

1) Equipment I need to purchase for an amateur, not for profession
2) Where can I find the relevant forum for help

Thanks in advance

Regards

Hello and welcome, there are lots of very good videos on Utube, good luck....

Hi all,

I'll start my journey on Drone to take photos and video. Neither I have the devices. Could any folk on the forum shedding me some light.

1) Equipment I need to purchase for an amateur, not for profession
2) Where can I find the relevant forum for help

Thanks in advance

Regards
Some information here to get you started:
Good luck!

Thanks for your advice.

Just went through;
The complete beginner's guide to drone photography

I'll purchase the drone with on-board camera feature because of smaller in size. I have following questions.

1)
What camera shall I purchase ?

2)
Can I mount a smart phone on Drone as camera ?

3)
Remote control
If mounting a smart phone as camera I can remote-control it via another smart phone as controller, running "Remote Desktop" technology. The video and/or photos captured are stored on the camera-smart phone. Can I have the video and/or photos stored on the control-smart phone directly?

4)
If purchasing a camera, will the remote desktop features available on the camera.

Please advise. Thanks

Regards

Thanks for your advice.

Just went through;
That article looks very old, and pretty out-dated.
I'll purchase the drone with on-board camera feature because of smaller in size. I have following questions.

1)
The camera that comes with the drone.
2)
Yes, but don't do that. There's no need, it adds a lot of extra weight to the drone and offers no advantages. It adds a rather difficult camera control problem. Just use the camera on the drone.
3)
Remote control