Dumb Question, I'm sure.. :S

Carson38

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone,

I'm sure this is a dumb question, but I have to ask. And bare with my cause I'm not even sure how to ask it :)

I've said before and I'll say it again just to clarify I'm a beginner and I will be taking classes this fall. But all my friends and family have been letting me practice by shooting all of them. (plus from my other thread I have a maternity shoot coming up) So I have some pictures that are done with editing and I'd like to get them to the owners. So here is my question(s) for all of you. (1) how do some of you give your photos to the people you shot? Were they on disc or did you have them already printed out. (2) here's the big question I really would like help with. From my camera to the computer to the print out..do I need to re size? Cause I'm not the brightest color crayon in the box but I do know that the pictures my camera takes are pretty big. and so if I go ahead and just print them as is, are they going to be distorted (pixel wise) and or cropped the way I don't want? :S So I hope you are still with me and haven't fallen to sleep...and that this made a bit of sense..?!! :lol: AND I hope that this was all for nothing and that it was just a stupid thing I made up in my mind....:lol:

Ok, well what about how you guys give people their pictures? Disc or print them out? or both..I need ideas

for people I just shoot for practice, I just email it to them.

CD-ROM usually, prints for more involved sessions.