Editing green in Lightroom

stefanolomby

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I need help...

So I live in a region with a lot of trees and green area this means most of my photography has a lot of green in it. Personally, I dislike green in pictures especially when there is an overload of it. I would like to make all my forest pictures into some nice shots. I am aiming more toward a dark moody look on them but I am not very good at trying to do that in Lightroom. I have tried moody photos in the past and can't get them to look good.

Can you guys help me? I can post pictures if you guys want to try and edit my pictures... I am looking for making them into a dark moody edit

If you don't like green, just desaturate the green to grey and leave the other colours alone.

Sent from my A1-840 using Tapatalk

Adjustment brushes are your friends

the issue with desaturating the greens is that green is like the only colour in most of the photos. Have you guys ever done a moody edit? if so, can you guys explain the adjustments you guys made?

Why not post an image and describe how you want to change it exactly, using more than "moody" as that could mean different things to different people

the issue with desaturating the greens is that green is like the only colour in most of the photos. Have you guys ever done a moody edit? if so, can you guys explain the adjustments you guys made?
Green in grass and tree leaves has red and blue in it as well as just green. Desaturating the green will leave the red and blue components as they are. It will not leave the leaves grey.

Sent from my A1-840 using Tapatalk