Editing Software

xlaire

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
nubi.com.au
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
What do the pro's use for photo editing and manipulation? I presume most use Adobe Photo shop because I keep hearing "oh that photo has so been photo shopped" etc. Because of the expense and the fact that I am just starting out I just use Paint.NET and it's ok for its basic tools and some add on tools but I'm not that satisfied with it. What are some good alternatives?
I'm guessing a pro photographer that is making money from their work could claim the cost of photo shop as a tax write off. Surely Pant shop isn't the be's all and end's all of the best photo editing programs though.

What do the pro's use for photo editing and manipulation? I presume most use Adobe Photo shop because I keep hearing "oh that photo has so been photo shopped" etc. Because of the expense and the fact that I am just starting out I just use Paint.NET and it's ok for its basic tools and some add on tools but I'm not that satisfied with it. What are some good alternatives?
I'm guessing a pro photographer that is making money from their work could claim the cost of photo shop as a tax write off. Surely Pant shop isn't the be's all and end's all of the best photo editing programs though.

Lightroom if you are on Windows. Aperture if you are on Mac. Photoshop if you have deep pockets or know how to use torrents.

Lightroom if you are on Windows. Aperture if you are on Mac. Photoshop if you have deep pockets or know how to use torrents.

Torrents are great. I use isohunt search. Also, a program called topaz adjust is freaking amazing.

Live-free, are you really suggesting she steal software?

Don't forget the powerful FREE alternative, GIMP

Live-free, are you really suggesting she steal software?

Don't forget the powerful FREE alternative, GIMP

No, it just rhymed along with my cute and short little line. :) lol