Engagement photos advice

PandaMan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
If im posting the wrong section i appologise in advice. So i was just asked to shoot engagement photos and this is my first time.. They would like the shoot to be at the beach, a japanese garden, or disneyland. Any advice on poses, lighting, equipment settings, how many photos to be included, and pricing etc? Thank you!

Any advice on poses, lighting, equipment settings, how many photos to be included, and pricing?
Natural, natural and fill, manual, 36, $500.00. If you have a more specific question, please do not hesitate to ask.

Natural, natural and fill, manual, 36, $500.00. If you have a more specific question, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you very much. Sounds good im sure ill come across something.

OP: What exactly is the point of your post; sure you don't expect someone to condense years of training and experience into a few lines on an Internet forum? You say you've been asked to undertake a commission , but you don't know how to execute it. Wouldn't the normal response be, "I'm sorry, but I can't help you with that, may I suggest you contact..."?

OP: What exactly is the point of your post; sure you don't expect someone to condense years of training and experience into a few lines on an Internet forum? You say you've been asked to undertake a commission , but you don't know how to execute it. Wouldn't the normal response be, "I'm sorry, but I can't help you with that, may I suggest you contact..."?