Feedback on car shots...

JerseyJules

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I took these tonight at a local car show, so keep in mind I can not be selective of backdrop and reflections as the cars are packed in close to one another with people walking all around. I set my camera to shoot in RAW form (I dont know what that is really but I saw a ton of people saying it is better to shoot in) and these photos are 100% unedited. Some were taken with my cookie cutter 18-55mm lense that came with my DSLR D3200 and some were taken with a 300mm ED AF lens manually focused. Criticize and suggest...Keep it in laymen terms please, Im a super noob with zero training..
1)
$7778499624_27644a7dc6_b.jpg
This one I was just playing around with trying to shoot at night with crappy lighting..How would i get the image more sharp?? And i know you can see my shadow in the left side of the photo..
2)
$7778503606_253dc77986_b.jpg
I used the closest tail light as the focal point. I love tail lights on old cars..
3)
$7778506260_ff348cc5bf_b.jpg
For some reason I could not get the 327 perfectly focused..Dont know why?
4)
$7778512464_0ff96d25b2_b.jpg
I really really like this one..I wish the car next to it was not casting a shadow on it..

5)
$7778526674_1ed35b260a_b.jpg
Another favorite of mine..

Last edited:
We ask that you limit your images to somewhere between 3 and 5. Many of us like 3, but 5 will be ok in most cases. The reason being: It's really time consuming to give CC. If you post a ton of images we are going to look at the set and say "good job, watch your backgrounds... blah blah blah" all very general. However if we only have a few images that we can concentrate on then we can give you more detailed feedback that is actually going to help you.