Few shots of my first wedding

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can't believe I just wasted time that I'll never get back looking at this garbage. Why do people seem to think it's easy simply because they spent $400 on a camera. It's usually a bad sign when the Op says don't hurt my feelings, be kind, be nice, it's my first time, well the first time usually ends up hurting someone.

meh... Everyone shoots bad photos when they begin photography. Study, learn, practice, get advice, study and practice more, and improve. Besides, I've read that wedding photography is one of the most challenging professions because it requires very high technical skills, a fair amount of very expensive equipment, as well as superior "people" skills and uncommon business savvy.

Keep at it. I hope you stick around.

meh... Everyone shoots bad photos when they begin photography. Study, learn, practice, get advice, study and practice more, and improve. Besides, I've read that wedding photography is one of the most challenging professions because it requires very high technical skills, a fair amount of very expensive equipment, as well as superior "people" skills and uncommon business savvy.

Keep at it. I hope you stick around.

I expect that wedding photography being one of the most challenging professions was stated by a wedding photographer. I'd go with sports shooting as being far more challenging, as stated by a sports photographer.

I don't believe that the Op will be back, someone may be able to find a slightly used camera for sale on kijji.

I, for one, hope April comes back. I also understand her being a newbie here, and posting the pix in the 'wrong' place.