First Critique Photo!

realitycheck3907

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys this is my first photo to post on here. I took it while riding down the interstate with my wife. Thats the reason for the power lines and not getting the whole building. No composition here just point and shot out window. So I need help with this photo, I am a newb at photography, Im also a major newb at photoshop. I've touched it up a little bit, but what else can I do to improve this shot. Also what else can I do to improve the way I take the shot, next time. Other than the obvious. :wink:
Thanks for the help guys.

2729557645_937356394e_b.jpg

I like the photo....I would brighten it up a bit, straighten your horizon and clone out ALL of those power lines...even the little on that connects that mercury vapor light or whatever down to the right.

Freedbaby

Use the clone stamp tool which looks like a rubber stamp. Pick a soft edge line and use a size that will cover what you want to clone out. Pick a spot close to what you are removing as the spot you want to clone, hold the ALT button as you left click and that will be your spot. Using the soft edge will not make it look so harsh. Make sure to zoom in a whole buch when working on it so you can see as much detail as possible.

Play with it a little, as long as you dont save you can either undo or revert back to the orig. photo

I am no PS whiz so that is about as much as I can give you.

Freedbaby

Any other excuses you'd like to use for posting a shot that you're not happy with? I'm trying to figure out who you are putting the blame on for a less than stellar post. Are you blaming your wife? Why, did she push the shutter button? If driving down the interstate and happened upon this image, what did she have to do with your result? I am confused.

All I can say is to take responsibility for the images you take and post.

It's not bad, but it's not brilliant.