First Post CC welcome!!!

KapturePhotography

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
kapture-photography.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone! I am fairly new to photography. I own a nikon d70. Here are a few pics taken of my boys last sunday! Thanks for looking!

wm5-1.jpg

wm5-1.jpg

kanelaughingwm-1.jpg

boyswm2-1.jpg

wm6-1.jpg

notlookingwm-1.jpg

yellowwm-1.jpg

yellowsm-1.jpg

stairswm-1.jpg

colorwm-1.jpg

those are great!
the second one down (portrait one at an angle) is my fave.
the kid on the left is clearly the jokster, and the one on the right is practically rolling his eyes at him like "dude...relax" lol.

fantastic captures :D

the writing in the middle is pretty annoying lol. it may be the sizing but to me they look like they have some noise to them

Hey Kapture,

You got some lovely candids there - nice work...

Great expressions and very natural.. One little thing I would change though is perhaps moving your signature to a bottom corner, right or left as it's a little distracting.

daithi

One little thing I would change though is perhaps moving your signature to a bottom corner, right or left as it's a little distracting.

x 2 on the above comment.

Nice shots. Perhaps a little too much "tilt" in some for my taste. I have always felt that trying to add interest through a tilt says that the photographer is not confident of the interest the content of his/her photo will generate *without* a tilt. You have beautiful kids, their interaction and expressions are adorable and really quite engaging. Be confident in your subject matter. By all means experiment, but try to hone your base skills before you start breaking "rules."