First real attempt at Landscapes

Joefbs

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So on our vacation this year I decided that I was going to try and take some landscape pictures since we were vacationing on the beach. I think I got some OK shots, but there were none that I REALLY liked other than this one. What CC would you guys have for me after looking at this photo. I am relatively new to all things photography, right about a year. Any comments would be appreciated.

I would say work on camera stability and foreground exposure. A separate exposure for foreground and background would have been great here.

Thanks, I have yet to get a real sturdy tripod, that us my next purchase. I also don't know much about Photoshop to be able to combine two photos.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I see a little distortion, the horizon's not perfectly level nor straight. A lens profile in a program like Lightroom would fix that in a second. As for the seperate exposures, a photoshop grad filter can do that too.

Fantastic picture though, well composed with some foreground and background elements.

I see a little distortion, the horizon's not perfectly level nor straight. A lens profile in a program like Lightroom would fix that in a second. As for the seperate exposures, a photoshop grad filter can do that too.

Fantastic picture though, well composed with some foreground and background elements.

I have lightroom so I am going to work on this picture some more. I have limited knowledge in post processing....but I just joined Lynda.com and I have a feeling I will be getting better soon.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk