First time ocean shots

nikonrooki84

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all,

I am new to photography and these are my first ocean scene shots and looking forward to seeing what everyone thinks. Please CC I am having a lot of fun so far and looking to learn everything i can. Thanks

$DSC_0158_edited-1.jpg$DSC_0227.jpg$DSC_0208.jpg$DSC_0196.jpg$DSC_0190.jpg$DSC_0187.jpg$DSC_0177.jpg$DSC_0171_edited-1.jpg$DSC_0170_edited-1.jpg$DSC_0238.jpg

RCJH_GOKU

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
I would say you did a pretty good job for your first time. I am new to photography as well so I don't really have any CC but I like #3 and #4 the best.

Shipman

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
I literally love them all, Ive been looking through a lot of these newer threads and this has to be one of my favorites.

GaryT

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
I have never seen trees growing or dead in the sea/ocean like that before!

Pretty good for a first attempt, I like the second last one the most I think. Shame you clipped off a little bit of the tree.
The exposure looks a little off in them but I am on the phone so..... Also one or two don't look 100% straight and maybe try sticking to the rule of thirds a bit more.

All being said I'm a noob too but I think for a first effort you done very well sir! Good stuff :)

GaryT

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
Did you use a cpl on the last shot? You really nailed the sky in it. Or is it because you changed settings or faced camera away from the sun

Dinardy

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
I really like all of these. Which beach were these taken at?

OP
N

nikonrooki84

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit