First Wedding HELP!

HopeNFotos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I'm not only new to this forum but I'm also kinda new to the whole photography world. I have played around with photography since I was about 13 but this is my first big project and it's a wedding. I'm scared out of my head. So here's the problem if anyone can help :)

The church we are shooting the wedding at has a lot of wood work and flourescent lightin, and most of the pictures are turning out with a dull yellow tint. I was told that if I get a flash it will help but I'm completly lost when it comes to flashes for my Nikon D3000. Also need any pointers possible for doing my first wedding.

Thanx Bunches
Whitney A

Oh my.. here we go again.

:meh:

I dont think Ive seen this many wedding threads in this short span in a long time.

...and all Newbies with entry level DSLR's, kit lenses, and no knowledge of their camera or proper lighting.

This - "I was told that if I get a flash it will help but I'm completly lost when it comes to flashes for my Nikon D3000" - says it all. You had to be told that a flash will help with lighting? :Facepalm: A flash isn't the only thing you're going to need. I hope the bride and groom know what they are getting (or not getting). People that are "new to photography" in general should NOT be shooting a wedding. Weddings are for people that have experience and are VERY familiar with their equipment. Do you even have backup equipment? I have a feeling you are in way over your head.

I dont think Ive seen this many wedding threads in this short span in a long time.

...and all Newbies with entry level DSLR's, kit lenses, and no knowledge of their camera or proper lighting.