First Wedding

Stacey

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I shot my first wedding yesterday for some close friends of mine. I was very nervous about it and they both knew that they aren't going to see anything extraordinary in my photography as I'm totally new at it and all but....they asked anyway! I bought a flash for the occasion and it is one that I have to manually change myself so I was pretty confused to the whole thing! The lighting in the church was horrible and my inexperience with the flash together (in the church) did not make for good pictures. I took a few and edited them (just by using Levels in PS) but I still think they could have been so much better had I known what I was doing. I couldn't pop the saturation too much because I'd turn the bride & groom orange/red as they both tan and he was already sunburned! Anywho, the wedding was VERY laid back as you can see (even I had the same wardrobe as everyone else) and consisted of just the B&G and their parents - that was it. I much prefer the outside pictures because I can deal with the lighting outdoors as opposed to indoors. Please C/C so I can know what to do better next time..(not that I ever plan on doing another wedding again! I'm so jealous of all you that do them! I don't know how you do it!) but please be kind. Thank you!

1. This was taken outside prior to the wedding.
8DoorwayKiss.jpg

1.5 Different Take - I do like this one also..
12SamJeremyDoorway.jpg

2. He doesn't like to do any "mushy, girly" poses so I had to promise him a 12 pack of Busch lite for this photo! But it is my favorite! (I cloned out the door handle underneath their hands and I am aware that you can tell. That is something I do plan on fixing)
9FrontDoor.jpg

3. The bridal party
15GroupAltar3.jpg

4. The I Do Kiss
Idokiss3.jpg

5. After you get married you go outside and the couple rings the bell
11WeddingBell.jpg

6. The Bride
2SamSolo.jpg

7. The Groom
1JeremySolo.jpg