Fotokemika Efke positive paper?

delogren

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Howdy, folks,

A few weeks ago I began to wonder why non-digital b/w photography had to go through a negative/negative process to get a positive print. Doesn't every step introduce noise?

Today I stumbled into the magic Google key words and found Fotokemika Efke positive paper for sale at Freestyle.

So I ordered some, figuring that I try it in a pinhole camera; and maybe in a cut film holder to test in a 4x5 view camera.

I know it's waaay sloooooow.... compared to film.

Does anyone any experience with this paper? Or has this already been covered? (I'm new to this form).

tnx,

--del

Last edited:
There is no noise in silver-based photography, just grain. :spank:

The point of the negative is to be able to reproduce (print) the photo multiple times. However, I'm not sure what you mean by negative/negative and you may be talking about something I'm not thinking about.

That said, I have no experience with the type of paper this is. But I am interested in your (or anyone else's) results because it comes in 8x10 and I'm hoping to get a camara in that format.

Dang, didn't notice the date on this thread. And with only 4 messages, I imagine delogren is not around anymore.

Still, if anyone has experience with this paper, I'm interested in hearing your thoughts.

Dang, didn't notice the date on this thread. And with only 4 messages, I imagine delogren is not around anymore.

Still, if anyone has experience with this paper, I'm interested in hearing your thoughts.

Yeah, the original thread is moot, but I'll answer your question! :)