Free Photo Retouching

Zeplin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi!
My name is Philip Zeplin, and I'm a student studying Visual Communication at The Danish Design School, where I will be finishing my Bachelors Degree fall 2010, the leading design school in Denmark. Afterwards I have applied to Tokyo University of the Arts.

To further expand my retouching portfolio, and refine a few techniques, I'm offering free photo retouching of high-quality photo's. I am most interested in facial/model retouching in the glamor area, but depending on your photo I may be up for retouching anything else too.
Your photo most be high-res and in good, sharp quality though, and I reserve the right to turn down anyone. If your photo is retouched by me, you will keep all rights to your image, the only things that I demand in exchange are: that you never claim that you retouched the picture and that if asked, you state that I did, and that I can use the photo in my portfolio.

You can see previous retouches (comparison and high-res) here at flickr:
Photo Retouching - a set on Flickr

Example:
4838243453_93d2e8516b.jpg

I hope some of you will be interested, and that we can work together!

Last edited:
With both the ones to the right is the retouched (as is with all the images in the sets). Surprised that wasn't clearly visible :)

Well, yes, that is why I asked first. In this case the retouching, to me, is not an improvement on the original photo. If you are doing something else, that is fine, but I wouldn't call those two shots retouches.

Well, quite obviously, the second picture is very strongly manipulated, and should be considered somewhat more "artistic" than simple retouching. That should also be quite obvious from simply the way the image looks. Since you state that you could also see this, I am left wondering why you asked in the first place?