Greetings, and a question

Yoda

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi Everyone!

I'm really glad to be here! It seems like this is a great community, and I'm excited to get involved!

I have a little bit of a conundrum. It's a little bit tricky to explain. I'm a software engineer and also very passionate about photography, and my wife is a professional photographer. I've been working on a software tool for photographers (both amateur and pro) that was mostly for fun, and also to be something useful to help people out. I sincerely want to share this tool with other photographers as I've worked very hard on it and I think it is useful and educational. However, I'm not sure if it violates the Terms & Conditions of this forum to share a link to a beta version of an application I've been working on, since even though this is a "pet project" of mine, one of it's purposes is to draw traffic to my wife's professional website and to help promote her business.

So, I'm looking for feedback on whether it would be ok for me to share a link to this beta version of my app, or if this would violate the T&C for these forums.

In either case, I'm looking forward to sharing other thoughts and ideas and getting to know all of you better!

Cheers,
Y

It will look as if you are just doing exactly what you are doing, trying to get clicks on your wife's site.

If she is a pro, getting her clicks doesn't mean anything because we wouldn't be her market.
OTOH, I'd like to know about the software so why not descrie it here?