Hate for beginners

Jarrod268

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I've seen some of the gripes about craigslist photographers competing with the guy's who use photography for 100% of their income and I do agree with most of those arguments however I've seen other arguments that seemed off base to me. These arguments focused on a hatred for beginners "just because".

I then ran across this last night -

Marc Adamus LIES 2.0 Article: Why Marc Adamus needs to be stopped

I am not very familiar with the guy they're talking about - but couldn't this be anyone starting out in anything? I fly RC planes. I've progressed by learning maneuvers that I've seen other people do and then I've put them together in routines that were my own. One day when I'm good enough maybe I'll invent something of my own but the entire hobby is made up of doing just what I described. Taken the way this guy puts it...I'm a loser RC pilot based on this guy.

What do you guys think? Take the target out of the hit piece and couldn't this describe any new photography to some extent?

Just bringing this up for discussion.

Whining about it on an internet forum about it is one thing. That guy as taken his insecurity to another new level. Making a website about it? LOL. I am starting out, got my first studio key yesterday and i advertise on kijiji, why not, its free advertisement that can reach potential client. I really REALLY feel sorry for him

Last edited:
I find it more annoying seeing established photographers who have been in business for quite a while who produce mediocre photos.

Sad website is sad - just leave it alone and oneday it might die or at least get lost - buried in the sea of the net.

So did the writer take this guys class/workshop and not end up famous or what's the complaint here? I don't really know, don't really care to know but feel better about myself after reading, so thanks for that.