Hello and all Help Appreciated!

coachmarino

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi!

I work in digital marketing, and I've been tasked with updating our traditional marketing materials. I also want to do some somewhat decent videos for our YouTube Channel.

Now I have a camera. This is it (I don't live in the UK) ILCE7SM2B.CEC | Buy α7S II E-mount Camera with Full-Frame Sensor & View Price | Sony UK

The manual and online stuff is a little vague for me. I'm a complete beginner. We start shooting next week! I have two lenses, one is I guess more of a standard lens... FE 50mm F1.8

The other one is backordered it's the $900 one, FE 24-240mm F3.5-6.3 OSS Full-frame E-mount Telephoto Zoom lens

My flash is also backordered i60A

What's the best way to get started? I can barely figure out how to turn the thing on. I took a few pictures. Basically I've kinda figured if I hold the shutter down half way, it auto zooms, and then I push all the way down to take the pic.

But that's it!

So any resources I can get to get started would be greatly appreciated. Happy to share what little info i know

Hi there and welcome to the forum.
The Sony a7s II is an awesome camera (especially for video), I do own that particular one and several others of the sony line (and others ;) ) but I´m not sure if it is the perfect camera for you. What kind of videos are you going to shoot?