Hello.. I'm new

KatieOkieDokie

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi! My name is Katie, and I have just started to have a passion for photography, meaning I am VERY new at this, and trying to learn a little on my own! I am taking a photography class this summer (through my local college) so I hope to get better! Here are a few pictures I have taken..and remember I am new so please be nice..haha lol. Or honest! And for some reason I can't get the pics to match sizes??

woddypunkrock-1.jpg

tree.jpg

tree6.jpg

thought I would add a few more, instead of making a completely new thread!

Last edited:
I like your first one, It looks .. a little soft? there's something about it, i don't know. ha

#2 is kind of eh. I like that type of shot though. Maybe if you got at more of an angle, it kind of looks awkward?

#3 do not center your photos. Sky looks a little to bright.

Although, I'm not a professional, so this is just my advice for now of what I think. :p Take it if you will.

If you're extremely new, just read about camera settings, and look at other peoples work, go through here and read what people have to say about everybody else's pictures. It really helps.
Nice job! Keep shooting and keep posting :) You'll get a lot of help.

They're nice. #2 may not be that great, but at least it shows you're thinking outside the box when it comes to angles, something I consider really important to make your pictures stand out. And the center thing... is not like it is a golden rule. Following the rule of thirds tends to allow for some nice compositions, but rules are meant to be broken sometimes.