Help choosing graphic card / new laptop

SM11

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello and Happy New Year all,

I went through the previous threads on choosing a laptop and didn't find (so far) my answer. Pardon me for posting on this again if it is out there (answered) and please guide me.

I am looking to buy a laptop for my work mainly and my study. I am in digital management and do: - -- lots of social media posting, including saving and editing lots of photos,
- opening many pages same time,
- MS office,
- sometime adobe creative (PS/Illustrator) but rarely trying to do more of this,
- video editing is my hobby and will be part of my work soon lightly, meaning not very long pieces. As a hobby I might be creating my short documentary piece in the near future using adobe premiere (learning stuff).

I am looking for good graphics but not sure if I need a high performance one that I will pay for and not need. I am not a graphic designer. I rarely do actual designs/things from scratch in adobe. I tend to use online software like canva for that or assign to our graphic designer.

I am also looking for good memory and performance over all.
A touch screen as it is much easier for my hands (joints) doing my work.
14" is ideal but a bit flexible.
I wish I am a mac person, choice would have been easy, but I am not. Cannot do the switch, thought it over. Too much used to windows.

Here is what I was seriously considering until I read about its integrated graphics card Intel 5500 and that it is not high performance: ThinkPad T450s Ultrabook Laptop | Lenovo  | Lenovo CA

Note that that price is for the featured configuration. Mine would have been more with addition of touch full HD screen, more memory and a couple other upgrades. My configuration would be around $1600. More than my budget which is $100-$1200. I could have stretched it for the perfect laptop abut bow not sure this one is.

Here is list:
i5-5200U (3MB Cache, up to 2.70GHz)
Intel HD Graphics 5500
Memory 4GB