Help me deciding, please!, Canon vs Panasonic

mjimeno

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi, I'm kind of new in this. (my closest contact to photography is my canon Sd110 I have had for a year now). Now, I''m interested in buying some better thing. So, within my budget, I have to decide between this two: Panasonic DMC-FZ7S
[ame="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000EBOCEU/ref=pd_ts_p_5/002-0949990-5976812?redirect=true&n=493804&s=photo&v=glance"]http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000EBOCEU/ref=pd_ts_p_5/002-0949990-5976812?redirect=true&n=493804&s=photo&v=glance[/ame]
or Canon Powershot S2 IS
[ame="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009GZSSO/ref=pd_ts_p_6/002-0949990-5976812?n=281052&s=photo&v=glance"]http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009GZSSO/ref=pd_ts_p_6/002-0949990-5976812?n=281052&s=photo&v=glance[/ame]
I consider both very good cameras in their category, so decision has been difficult. So, what dou you think? or, according to what you see I have in mind, do you have another recommendation?
Thanx

hi what is ur budget ?
im assuming its about $350-$400 going by the used prices with delivery ?
i would look through ebay for a 2nd hand dslr like nikon or canon u would be surprised what u can find but u must check the seller out before u commit to buying anything.
u will spend a while going through all the ads if u dont find anything look at the most recently added auctions as i have bought some really cheap things by checking out only the newest ads
i bought a yamaha quad ages ago for £600 buy it now it was worth more than triple that but the guy didnt know it was worth that so i bought it 2 mins after he listed it ;)
i got my nikon d1 off ebay and its still like new works perfect and i payed about £300 for it and i got cf card sb28dx flash spare batts and charger books etc,so there are bargains out there
peace
vim