Help needed with camera

Rob1234

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey guys, I'm doing a short series of 'interview-style' videos for work. I'm not a professional photographer by any stretch and need some advice on cameras/lenses work best for this type of work. It will be up close and the quite strong lighting with a white background. As I only need it for a short space of time I'm not going to buy a camera I was thinking of renting one of Fat Lama. These are the cameras currently available. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated guys! Thanks a million.

Last edited:
Hey guys, I'm doing a short series of 'interview-style' videos for work. I'm not a professional photographer by any stretch and need some advice on cameras/lenses work best for this type of work. It will be up close and the quite strong lighting with a white background. As I only need it for a short space of time I'm not going to buy a camera I was thinking of renting one of Fat Lama. These are the cameras currently available. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated guys! Thanks a million.
Hi and welcome to the forum.
"quite strong lighting" is something that is very relative ;) . If you want to take a look at my videos, I´m shooting with 4 x 100W LEDs which is quite a lot. Still I need to use ISO 1000 to get a well exposed video on white background.
Is there any other camera rental in your area? I´d go for a sony a7sII or a7rII (the first if you are going to focus manually, the second if you consider using autofocus for whatever reason), but I didn´t find these cameras in their lineup. A quick search returned this: Pro Centre - Pro Centre they have both cameras and together with a 55mm zeiss lens, that would cost you 91 bucks per day.