Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

djjen416

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

I have always used point & shoot or superzoom cameras, and I'm not a professional by no means. I am a DJ and I like to shoot photos during weddings and events that I DJ to upload onto my website to show what types of events I have provided services for and also it's an added bonus to the brides because sometimes I capture things that the photographer didn't. I also have kids, so I occasionally take pics during family gatherings and I use my camera to take videos during dance recitals, football games, etc. Mainly weddings though and mostly in low light or poor light situations and I need to be able to snap them on the fly because my primary focus is DJing but when I have an extra minute or two I snap some pictures. I've been using an old Fujifilm finepix S1500 and it's finally time for a major upgrade. I've narrowed it down to 3/4 choices, one of them being very different. I've been researching and learning, but primarily I'll still be using auto settings but possibly as I start getting more into it and learn what I'm doing I may start adjusting manually a little.

Here's the specs:

Samsung NX30- 20mp/100-25600 iso/1014 low light iso/9 cont shooting/1/8000 shutter/23.50x15.70 sensor/247 focal points

Nikon D3300- 24mp/100-25600 iso/1385 low light iso/5 cont shooting/1/4000 shutter/23.50x15.60 sensor/11 focal points

Nikon D5200- 24mp/100-25600 iso/1284 low light iso/5 cont shooting/1/4000 shutter/23.5x15.6 sensor/39 focal points