Help please! :)

Bayan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello,

I’m completely new at photography and decided to get a canon Ae-1 - has fun shooting with it and I wasn’t expecting the pictures to turn out great but 2 pictures are unbelievably blurry and the rest are dark or just some weird egg-shell white with zero outlines of anything or anyone (even though everything was shot in daylight!)

I’ve attached some pictures to show exactly what I mean. Can anyone tell me what I’m doing so wrong? I spent quite a bit of money to develop a film that has zero good pictures and I know practice makes perfect but I don’t want to waste another reel when I’m clearly doing something very wrong.

thank you!

Attachments

• 0B429628-2C79-475D-B7DE-0BFFF2DCAB37.jpeg
    0B429628-2C79-475D-B7DE-0BFFF2DCAB37.jpeg
    479.8 KB · Views: 114
  • 9A0440EE-0E1B-4775-B778-F80D91DA69B5.jpeg
    9A0440EE-0E1B-4775-B778-F80D91DA69B5.jpeg
    397.8 KB · Views: 126
Setting and such details might help.

The photo of the women at the window is severely underexposed. Not enough light reached the film. The flat grey image no clue what's going on.

Why the first photo did not get adequately exposed -- there's a lot of possibilities. Assume you got a good battery for the camera. You may have had the camera set incorrectly. The camera my not be working properly.

http://www.canonfd.org/manuals/ae-1.pdf

Joe

The photo of the women at the window is severely underexposed. Not enough light reached the film. The flat grey image no clue what's going on.

Why the first photo did not get adequately exposed -- there's a lot of possibilities. Assume you got a good battery for the camera. You may have had the camera set incorrectly. The camera my not be working properly.

http://www.canonfd.org/manuals/ae-1.pdf

Joe