Help with portfolio

Sundbomphoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
hi!

I'm a Swedish photographer at my 21th year. I'm trying to make it in the business as a fashion/editorial/advertising photographer, and right now I need to take the next step and reach out to the industry!

I need some help with my website/portfolio! Right now I have lots of different photos, but I know I have to strip it down a bit. So..... I would like to have all your tips, and like I said I'm (mainly) a fashion/ad photographer!

My website is Sundbomphoto - Ung Fotograf Lule - Galleri

Thanks in advance!

yes, take most/many of them out.
take out Nature and rename NY as something work oriented.
get an email acct with your hosting company so its something@http://sundbomphoto.com
Make an equivalent front page in English and have a link to it.
Link the title to the front page

TBH, not crazy about front page

Nice photos
good luck

Hi, and welcome!

Your portfolio seems to be well-mixed, which is not good in terms of attracting potential clients who may be interested in only one particular type of photography.

I like how it works, except the back arrow takes me out of the portfolio that I was in all the way to the front page.

Rewrite the school project to remove any reference to that project having been a school project.

Personally, I don't understand why your portrait models are not smiling. IMO you should exhibit a wider style of portraiture to include more "everyday people" instead of that monotone no-smile imagery that is so common with super-model wannabes.

Can you get some personal time with one of your teachers to sit down and have some help in sorting these into the proper categories?

Last edited:
Get your ideas, big thanks.