Here we go again.

guadalcanal

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well, it was clear by my previous photo that I am not good at all at black and white... but I decided to put a few more of my pictures in B and W. Here they go, please tell me if there is anything wrong with them. :D

2usit0k.jpg

11lkc3b.jpg

14v4ok.jpg

Thank you :D
It's nice to here I did something right for once xD

Subjects and conversion work good in these for B&W, I think.
How do you convert them?

Subjects and conversion work good in these for B&W, I think.
How do you convert them?
I used LightRoom for the conversion. I didn't do too much else, except darken the darks, and lighten the lights on the first one. :)

Its all a learning curve. You take some shots, post them up. Get critique and learn. So what DID you learn from your bridge shot? You have certainly learned something!

I learned that I need to make clear what the picture is supposed to show. For example, my bridge shot showed mostly the reflection of a cloudless sky, which was just plain white, and a bridge high at the top that was unfocused. I also learned that there must be something going on in the picture. Again, the bridge showed very little detail, whereas my later photos are filled with meat, per se.
Those are just a couple things I learned from all you guys' helpful criticisms :D

I also learned that there should be lines going across the picture. My bridge was just a tilted line at the very top. My later pictures have more geometry in them.

I like these! The third is just an escalator...but it's a well-balanced and nicely exposed with good DOF. The first two are pretty good! I see what you are going after...and you hit it on the head IMO.

Those first two are lovely. IMO the first borders on exceptional.