hesitant first post!

mrmacedonian

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I joined this forum a few months ago and since then have found myself spending a good deal of time reading through the posts and have thoroughly enjoyed my time. I've stuck mostly to the beginners' forum as I am a beginner to what I've experienced as one of the more powerful forms of artistic expression.

Any way, even in my short time looking through the beginners' forum I've seen spectacular photos which make me all the more hesitant to post mine. I recently also purchased a Pro Flickr account so I figured with all the tools I would expand the C&C beyond friends and family with little or no experience.

While I know this can be a very expensive hobby I don't have a great deal of disposable income (I say this in the sense that I have no prospect of profit; simple hobbyist) and so am limited in my gear. I recently was able to upgrade my Canon Rebel XTi to a Canon 50D and rather love the difference! Here are a few shots from my recent vacation to Myrtle Beach -- in early January, so it was kinda bleh-grey -- taken with a Tamron AF 18-270mm f/3.5-6.3

Any editing or C&C is welcome, especially in regards to PP as I feel I'm especially limited there.

1 - One the the clearer days of my stay.

4312924340_b53b12659d_b.jpg

2 - A rather grey evening, felt the effect of the thin, reflective amount of water on the beach granted an interesting effect

4243661613_2160eded5d_b.jpg

3 - Some family members walking on the beach. Has been cropped.

4244469142_b6804fae43_b.jpg

4 - Day-trip to Charlesten, S.C.; tons of shots (only about 10% made it to Flickr) of architecture/alleyways.

4243713101_ddf25cb828_b.jpg

Well, there's a few pieces I enjoy. Please feel free to make any comments.. while I'm slightly hesitant I'm also eager to learn and progress. thanks :)