Hi All

sheep

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi all i am a total newb to photography to this extreme , but i am hoppin to learn, i have just been offered a contract supplying photos in postcard form by my local shop, i have 2 questions

1.Who do you recommend for printing your photos onto postcards

2.What is an ideal starter kit for someone like me with the job in hand.

I have made a forum for storring my photos on, as i cant efford to copyright all my images, so i am posting them there as then i have a time and date record for any challenges, all the areas on there are private and im doing it free at this time, any of you are welcome to use it, just let me know and i will create a private area only you can see, like i say it IS not a forum, just a record storage instead of copyrighting costings.

Heres a couple of my shots as you can see i am a commercial fisherman so nearly all my images are marine orientated

BigSeaIsland.jpg

100_0022.jpg

Sunset.jpg

Sunset1.jpg

regards sheep

Last edited:
Are you using a point and shoot? The exposure on all the above pictures is off pretty badly.

Thnx for your reply , its an old old camera , and prob not right , i posted the shots to show what kind of enviroments i will mainly be photographing so anyone could recommend a setup that would suit my target theme , ie best suited filters , camera (digital) etc etc

@ crimsonandwhite many thanks for your welcome not, i like and accept critism , but suggestive remedy would of been nice.

Can anyone suggest a good setup in digital format that would be a good starter also what filters does anyone use while photographing in the marine enviroment and during eve and dawn ?

regards

There are a ton of different setups that would work for you. It depends on what you want to get out of the pictures you are taking from your boat (ship?).