HI! Beginner wanting some advice and direction.

_awhxo_

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone,

If you can't tell, I'm very new to TPF. I love photography - have since I took my first class in high school. I have just recently picked up (well I am lucky enough to have been given it as a birthday gift from my partner) a Nikon D3000 w/ Kit lens 5 almost 6 years later to reconnect with photography.
I would love it if I could get some advice/direction/critique with my shots.. If anyone is willing to help me out.

Thank you in advance for taking the time out to help me on my journey!! :D

Okay, so I'm not sure how this works after I upload them, was thinking I could comment on the individual photos. I can't find how so..
These are a few of my favourites from my first, second, and third photo outings (so hard to pick). If I may recall right, I shot all these in AF and Auto mode (still learning how to use Manual and all the other features)
#1. Reverse Black and White of the #5.
#2. This was my favourite capture of the day. I have barely edited it.
#3. This was my fave photo of my camera's debut outing. Once again, barely edited it.
#4. Not much to say, advice anyone? Good? Bad? Really bad?
#5. The original of #1. I know the photoshop work on #1 is a little bad, but I just like to get a little creative.

Thanks again :)
xo

Attachments

• $Reverse B&W Flowers.jpg
    $Reverse B&W Flowers.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 192
  • $DSC_0726_edited-2.jpg
    $DSC_0726_edited-2.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 205
  • $Deep Leaf.jpg
    $Deep Leaf.jpg
    667.5 KB · Views: 159
  • $Fence Wheat.jpg
    $Fence Wheat.jpg
    751.6 KB · Views: 185
  • $Flowers TPF.jpg
    $Flowers TPF.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 173
on the first one, i wouldve left it all in color, the selective coloring doesnt really work on this one, especially the black and white bits, theres not enough range of greys and darks and lights.