How can I get more clients??

Status
Not open for further replies.

lauraceja

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'd like to think my website, photography, skills are pretty good (PLEASE critique my photos!). I have a decent online website with a good amount of photos, and I was getting inquiries about 3 times a week, and followed up with my price list and everything (since I'm new, I don't charge more than $120 for an hour, unless it's a wedding) and they receive digital format prints, all edited and displayed in their own private online album. Even though I tell all prospective clients this and more, no one seems to want to meet with me to talk more, or let alone book a date for a session.

Help me please, and feel free to critique me in every way possible.
$DSC_0467.jpg$DSC_0120-Recovered.jpg

$DSC_0879.jpg :???:

Here's my website Laura Ceja

Attachments

• $DSC_0863 copy.jpg
    $DSC_0863 copy.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 262
I'm no pro, but 2, 3 & 4 are over exposed and it washes out the colors
for example: Her black dress in 2 isn't so black
and I think 3 would have been better as a portrait and not chopping off her lower legs.
but the pros will respond with better and more detailed C&C

Okay, I'll bite.

First, a positive:
I actually quite like your website. It's clean and neat, the pictures load quickly, the fonts are professional looking--very nice.
However: If what you are trying to accomplish with the website is to get clients for portrait work, then I'd lose all the non-portrait photos you have on the website, especially the ones that rotate on the home page. They do absolutely nothing to sell a potential client on your portraiture skills.
The other thing that really stood out to me is that your website does not state where you are. Yes, the "about me" section references the University of California, but a potential client wouldn't know if you are still in California or not.