What's new

Huge price difference? -is this site any good

Hi everybody, I was looking for cheapest price for nikon d90 online, found oregs.com (thru shopmania.com!!! who knows anything of shopmania.com? and whom they are listing at their site), had an e-mail conversation, was offered free shipment to Azerbaijan!!! (was goona buy 3 units) and to make a payment was re-addressed to buyukash.com who uses the name very similar to the famous ukash.com, even inside they do use their logo and FCA registration data, asked them why do they use the logo of ukash, was answered that they are one their resellers (but nothing said of that at their site!!!). If oregs.com use the logo of paypal (at the bottom of the site) why I should use buyukash whom I am not aware at all. They also stuck "unbelivable" prices for LCD TV pannels and the price for nearly all of them from 40 till 52 inch is the same USD500.00 (as well as nearly for all digital cameras). I cannot allege that this is a fraud, but it really sounds too good (even unbelievable) to be true.
Araz, Baku,Azerbaijan
PS. looking online info of them found your forum, so wish all consumers good luck
 
One very interesting thing is. When you go to their site

Contact Us : OREGS, The Right Electronics at the Right Time.

You will see a photo there. Use the address and google map it with street view, it looks like a apartment building.

HOWEVER .... when you look at the other side of the street, you will find a location look like the photo at their contact page BUT ... look closer ...

It seems that they photoshopped the photo because the one from Google maps has the sign said "US Health Works", but in their own photo, it said "US OREGS" ... hum ....
 
Also, their domain name was registered less than a month ago. Not sure when their site starts doing business (couple weeks maybe ..). Very strange that according the review links listed from other forum members ... they have quite a bit good reviews ...

A new business doing business for only few weeks ONLINE and able to have so many good reviews ... hum .....
 
Also, their domain name was registered less than a month ago. Not sure when their site starts doing business (couple weeks maybe ..). Very strange that according the review links listed from other forum members ... they have quite a bit good reviews ...

A new business doing business for only few weeks ONLINE and able to have so many good reviews ... hum .....


I agree, this all sounds fishy.

I think we should have an experienced forum member purchase the lens for me so we can figure out if the site is a fraud...:D:mrgreen:




Of course that was just for fun.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

New Topics

Back
Top Bottom