Humor me please..

bullshark

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been hired to do a website, and the owner of the website LOVES HDR and tone mapped images and wants me to incoporate it into his website. I mess around with HDR but the stuff he wants to do, I'm not good at. Can anyone shed some light on the creation of images like these?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dorlino/2882454754/sizes/o/in/pool-407790@N24/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/foo_foo/2874456551/in/pool-hhdr

http://www.flickr.com/photos/kiddocone/2879542193/sizes/l/in/pool-64271800@N00/

You get the idea. He likes the raelly sureal stuff. And I would love to be able to add this to my resume. I understand many photographers feel HDR cheapens the art and arent too fond of it. This isnt the thread to get that message out. I need this knowledge for a job..

its just a heavily edited tone mapped image.. once you've created your HDR (by merging 2 or more differently exposed images), mess with the saturation and lumination...

nah, I got the basics. I got the theory, its the REAL sureal look I cant seem to accomplish. I use Photomax and Media Chance Dynamic HDR (which is great). Are these artists adjusting these photos after the tone mapping? Changing lighting in lightroom? Anything in Photoshop? I'm stumped.. Thanks..

the photos shown in the links you provide also have a lucisart sense about them which is more than just over the top HDR.

http://www.lucisart.com/

ya know its funny I was lookin through that site today and I even downloaded the plug-in for photoshop elements and i was totally disappointed with it. The effects IMO are garbage.. I could just be using it wrong, cause I have seen some other peoples results. To me though, seems like junk.. Do you have any experience with Lucisarts product?