I am in Dilema, Help Please

alfombraroja

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello,

This is my first post and I need some help. I am in the market for a new DSRL. I am not a professional photographer at no means. I was in the video business quite a few years ago, so things are very different now. I need to do a lot of photography for websites, mostly car photography. Right now Ive been using a point and shoot but obviously it is not good enough. A macro lens and wide angle would also be necessary because we do a lot of closeup pictures.

A local photographer is trying to sell me his Fujifilm S3, he is a professional photographer and the camera has seen a lot of use but it is in fair condition. Also included are 2 nikon lenses 1 80-200 mm 2.8, dont have the specifications for the other one, only that is a macro and is a 2.8 also. He is also including the nikon sb-600 flash.

The price he wants for the complete package is $2K and some training by him would be included. Like stated before this equipment probably has been used for 3 years. If I buy new equipment somewhere hes going to charge me $ to train me. Here are my questions and I appreciate your answers.

1. Is this a good deal for this equipment (training provided)?
2. Should I go for newer body like the Nikon D300 or the S5

Thank for reading my post

What is the shutter count on the camera?

I found this online from another person that is selling one S3

I have called Fujifilm and spoke to their tech line. They told me it is IMPOSSIBLE to find the shutter count. I have no idea what is the shutter count, I just know how long it was used and what it was used for.

Heya, "Red Carpet", welcome to ThePhotoForum.