I got cash for this?!?

mentos_007

The Freshmaker!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
well.. yes... a friend of mine wanted to have a few posters on his wall. He told me that he really liked my works and would like to have posters made from my photos. Topic: street photography. Ok. But he didn't want just the colourful pictures, nor b&w... so I invited him to my home, we sat in front of my pc and I started playing with ps and with my pictures from London. After an hour of silence he shouted: STOP. I have no idea why he chose those photos and WHY he wanted them to look like this. Now I want to ask you: why he might have wanted such a pictures on his wall?! I see nothing there... only snaps from London... help!

london_040.jpg

london_025b.jpg

you know... I could easily inderstand when somebody would like to have my landscapes on their wall... but this?! what's going on?

Mentos, these are great, I totally agree with your friend. They might be just snaps, but the tint adds a lot, plus the scenes are really awesome! Great work!!! :D :D

yeah... I took cash... but I don't like them and that's why I feel not so comfortable with this... I'd be proud of myself if I sold something I really enjoy...

yeah, but its not something you have to enjoy. The people who buy them have to enjoy them, dont they :)
But these are great pics, really like them alot. Especially the second one

mentos_007 said:
yeah... I took cash... but I don't like them and that's why I feel not so comfortable with this... I'd be proud of myself if I sold something I really enjoy...
I know what yer sayn but I also agree with what doenoe said....as long as the customer likes em and yer willing to sell it. It's the old adage...beauty is in the eye of the beholder. :)

As we all know we are are own worst critics.

They seem to me very attractive photos. The treatment also I like. greetings from Spain.