I "think" I need something with a monopod attached to a vest. any ideas?

Mashburn

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
15555897_963471233785121_804410170_n.png

So I am a photographer for a cheer/dance competition. I am there for 2 days and each day last 10-12 hours. I have to use a 70-200. and you need to use the gamer chair, so when the girls do jumps really high into the air, so you can lean back and capture it. And I also have to get 90-120 pictures in 3 minutes of each act, and they have to be Vertical and Horizontal pictures. also they have to be shot 100% because they do not get edited and are sent right to the camera.

So here is my problem. Sitting there hunched like this all day KILLS my back. a ball joiont at the top of the monopod would help get the flying jumps, but I would still be leaned into my camera. I "feel" a vest like a stedicam would allow me to sit in the chair un hunched.

s-l1600.jpg

what is your thoughts?

15555897_963471233785121_804410170_n.png

So I am a photographer for a cheer/dance competition. I am there for 2 days and each day last 10-12 hours. I have to use a 70-200. and you need to use the gamer chair, so when the girls do jumps really high into the air, so you can lean back and capture it. And I also have to get 90-120 pictures in 3 minutes of each act, and they have to be Vertical and Horizontal pictures. also they have to be shot 100% because they do not get edited and are sent right to the camera.

So here is my problem. Sitting there hunched like this all day KILLS my back. a ball joiont at the top of the monopod would help get the flying jumps, but I would still be leaned into my camera. I "feel" a vest like a stedicam would allow me to sit in the chair un hunched.

s-l1600.jpg

what is your thoughts?
Well just looking at it doesn't look like that vest rig would be terribly comfortable to sit down in for any length of time.

Sent from my N9518 using Tapatalk