bweitznerphoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone! I'm a photographer and have a big problem, I'm hoping some of you can help me. I was born in Ohio and moved to Miami after college for a job. After working there I decided I wanted to purse photography, my long time hobby (I had a darkroom since the age of 12) as a career. I began shooting as much as I could and eventually ended up opening a studio and a name for myself. For three years I built my career and brand as a photographer with great success. Last year, in December (2016), I had finished shooting a week of events for various clients for Art Basel week in Miami. The morning after it ended, I was driving to a meeting to deliver images to clients, and put all of my gear in my car (hidden under the seats as I usually did), and left. I was running early so I stopped for coffee for 10 minutes at an IHOP on my way to the meeting. Three minutes after being inside, someone came into the restaurant asking if someone had a white SUV, to which I replied I do. They said come outside- one window had been smashed in my car and four cases of gear were gone in a matter of seconds. They were hidden under my seats and covered. This included my Canon 5DIII outfit with 5 L Lenses, a Black Magic Cinema Camera and lenses, a Phantom 3 Pro drone, my Macbook Pro i7 laptop, a large format studio camera with exposed 4x5 film, along with other gear, and work which had a value to the clients which I no longer had. I also had a film script in one of the bags that I had flown to NYC the week earlier to get, to direct and produce a feature film. Needless to say my clients threatened to sue me for not having the work and promised to ruin my name as unreliable.