Is this considered "FILM PHOTOGRAPHY"?

I took this on Saturday night. I was experimenting with pushing Portra 400 to 3200 because i've seen some examples on a flickr group that worked pretty well. I had my Nikon FE's meter set to auto (which is aperture priority) and hoped for the best because it's hard to see the meter in that camera in low light. I consider this roll a fail, but some of my friends like the results. It might've been a bit better if i'd pushed it a couple more minutes.. dunno.. i'm not that experienced with push developing c41.

In retrospect, I wish I would've unloaded my M6 and used it instead because it seems to do better in low light situations, but oh well, like I said, it was an experiment, I was prepared for bad results.

$06bleh.jpg

Just dial in -1.5 on your exposure compensation and you're golden. As long as you're using a camera with automatic metering. It really is just that easy when you're on film.

It is possible to take pictures like this with digital as well?

I took this on Saturday night. I was experimenting with pushing Portra 400 to 3200 because i've seen some examples on a flickr group that worked pretty well. I had my Nikon FE's meter set to auto (which is aperture priority) and hoped for the best because it's hard to see the meter in that camera in low light. I consider this roll a fail, but some of my friends like the results. It might've been a bit better if i'd pushed it a couple more minutes.. dunno.. i'm not that experienced with push developing c41.

In retrospect, I wish I would've unloaded my M6 and used it instead because it seems to do better in low light situations, but oh well, like I said, it was an experiment, I was prepared for bad results.

View attachment 7967

That's funny, i've pushed Portra 400 to 1600 and it looked OK for the most part, MUCH better than that for sure. How did you have that scanned?