Logo

AngieDee

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm considering using a logo on my photos and have designed one that I'd like some feedback on. I've never used a logo before so if anyone has any experience or suggestions, it would be much appreciated. Note that the file I'm attaching is exported from photoshop so it has a white background but my current design is just the text and that's how it would be applied to photos.

TIA!

Attachments

• logo.jpg
    logo.jpg
    26.8 KB · Views: 143
There really is no 'right' or 'wrong' to logos used as watermarks. They can be whatever you want them to be. Complex. Extravagant. Simple.

My only suggestion is you keep it consistent with other marketing tools you are using (building signage, letterheads, business cards, print advertisitng etc.)

I'm considering using a logo on my photos and have designed one that I'd like some feedback on. I've never used a logo before so if anyone has any experience or suggestions, it would be much appreciated. Note that the file I'm attaching is exported from photoshop so it has a white background but my current design is just the text and that's how it would be applied to photos.

TIA!
consider keeping it black and white so its less distracting. But as per the other comment: most important is to make it consistent with your overall branding!

Happy new year!
Andreas

Very cute, I feel your logo has a very approachable feel to it!

I am primarily a graphic designer, and do quite a bit of work with logo design. I like the use of the dot as a separation, have you played around with the kerning of the text in your name? If you plan to use this as a watermark you may want to tighten that up so that you can still watermark at a larger, more legible size without distracting from your images.