Looking for an older DSLR camera help?

Buffzillla

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
Recently, at my job I've been using my boss's Canon Rebel T3 camera for taking photos of some products. After doing this, I've kinda found this fun as I've been playing around with it. Really like a little kid! :)
I don't have ANY camera besides my phone, and I thought it might be a cool idea to pick up an older dslr camera.
I know photography is a very expensive hobby, but I don't have anywhere near the kind of money to spend on it. I'm a college student and that's already got me in debt!

Since I would really only be using it to see if I even like photography as a hobby and to screw around with, would it be worth buying an older dslr camera, such as the fujifilm finepix s1800?
Any other cheaper, used, and older cameras suggestions would be a real help too!

Also, if these cameras would be completely pointless let me know.
But sadly then I think this fun little project would have to wait for me.
I know the difference between the Rebel and the s1800 is probably HUGE, but I don't have the 400 dollars to drop on the rebel.

Thank you to everyone for your help!

Hi everyone!
Recently, at my job I've been using my boss's Canon Rebel T3 camera for taking photos of some products. After doing this, I've kinda found this fun as I've been playing around with it. Really like a little kid! :)
I don't have ANY camera besides my phone, and I thought it might be a cool idea to pick up an older dslr camera.
I know photography is a very expensive hobby, but I don't have anywhere near the kind of money to spend on it. I'm a college student and that's already got me in debt!

Since I would really only be using it to see if I even like photography as a hobby and to screw around with, would it be worth buying an older dslr camera, such as the fujifilm finepix s1800?
Any other cheaper, used, and older cameras suggestions would be a real help too!