My Daughter

rufus5150

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.toddmckimmey.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is my daughter; pretty much my one and only subject with the occassional picture of the yard's flora or one of our cats.

Any and all C&C welcome as I'm pretty new to this whole thing.

We had a fun day out in the back yard when I took this picture, but when I was going through the photos, there was this tear. I unfortunately had to crop the top of her head because the sky was completely blown out just above the crop point.

2344965012_ddd1d24dfa_o.jpg

And the next day, instead of an entire play day, she decided she wanted to help. Of course the weeding took twice as long, but it was fun to see her participate.

2344141739_ab3a580bb5_o.jpg

sweet photos. in the first i would try a fill flash...its good stuff. the second is a little too tilted for me but its sweet. Next time she is helping in the garden, try to get on your tummy and see if you cant get a photo of her face and her plants...would be super cute

I really like the 1st one, and I think it has alot of potential through post production. I think with aggressive color correction and subtle contrasts, you can make a statement with it.

Something along the lines of this, but without the jpeg compression:

2344965012ddd1d24dfao2mi8.jpg

sw1tch, you made her look so cold and lonely and sad and i LOVE it.

It's no wonder you want to photograph her, she's beautiful! I love both the photos all though the angle on #2 is a little too much for me. I like angles, I'd just maybe do a different one? She almost feel like she's going to fall over.
The tear is priceless.

Thanks for the feedback. I, too, think she's beautiful, but I've come the the realization that I'm slightly biased.*

I really like what you did with the image, Sw1tchFX. Can I ask (generally) what you did? I'm a GIMP user so generalities are better rather than specific paths for me, right now.