My first attempts at weddings CC please

CarlosFrazao

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hi guys I'm still new to the world of photography and learning loads, at the moment I'm enjoying wildlife as that is a challenge in its own right but recently got the chance to 2nd shoot two weddings. Please let me know what you guys think as I still do need to learn a lot and please give me some CC to help improve

1) this was shot in the mountain valleys and was a little farm wedding
image.jpeg

image.jpeg

2) this was a more traditional wedding
image.jpeg

Not a bad first effort; In #1 I think the bride could have been turned slightly relative to the lens axis, and maybe pull the white point down a hair, but overall, the exposure and image look pretty good. #2 should have been a winner, but for me the bride's expression and the groom's position kill it. She looks like she's waiting for a bus and he looks like he's about to shake her. The whites are definitely a bit hot in her dress and the image seems somewhat out of level. The last one is nice as a casual shot, good lighting and happy bride.

Excellent first attempt especially when second shooting. You don't have control with so you have to be quick on your feet. The couple will be very happy with these photos.

Thanks a lot for the advice guys, it really is tough being the second shooter as the eyes are never on you and have to push yourself in to get some nice shots lol.. Most people here actually like the blown out white look lol

I don't see a wedding, a girl in a field, a couple in a field and a girl in a car, but no wedding unless this is some celtic ritual wedding. The pictures seem alright but not what I'd call a wedding, maybe pre or post wedding.